Global Chat Meeting to Coordinate the GLOBAL EDUCATION STRIKE together [11am EST/ 4pm UTC/ 5pm CET]

Nov.11th: Global Chat Meeting
to Coordinate the GLOBAL EDUCATION STRIKE

This will be the final chat meeting before the GES kicks off!! So make use of it to get questions you might have clarified and make final coordinations.

All interested and identifying with the struggle against the increasing commercialisation of education and for free emancipatory education anywhere on this planet are invited to participate in this chat meeting to update each other on local developments in connection with the GLOBAL EDUCATION STRIKE [Nov.14-22] and finalise coordinations together!

During previous chat meetings participants from around the world already agreed on a common timeframe for the strike and some basics regarding the framework. In particular it was agreed to use the international joint statement - besides this call to action - as the basis for the Global Education Strike.

Check out this pad to be used for the chat meeting: pad.riseup.net/p/chat.nov11 (feel free to contribute)

event page on facebook

::: How to join the Chat :::

November 11th (sunday) -- 11am EST, 4pm UTC, 5pm CET, 9:30pm IST
(to check what time 4pm UTC is for you: www.timeanddate.com)

Chatroom: webchat.freenode.net
=> NO webcam or microphone needed - just enter the CAPTCHA!

-------

The chat will be at these times for the specific regions:

Argentina: 1pm
Australia (Canberra): 3am (Nov.12th)
Bangladesh: 10pm
Brazil (Rio De Janeiro): 2pm
Bulgaria (EET): 6pm
Cameroon (DTZ): 5pm
Canada (Quebec): 11am
Central Europe (e.g. Italy, Austria, France, Germany, Croatia...; CET): 5pm
Chile: 1pm
Colombia: 11am
Costa Rica: 10am
EST (U.S.A., Canada, Eastern Standard Time): 11am
Egypt: 6pm
Ghana: 4pm
Greece: 6pm
Guatemala: 10am
Haiti: 11am
India: 9:30pm
Indonesia (Jakarta): 11pm
Israel: 6pm
Jamaica: 11am
Japan and South Korea: 1am (Nov.12th)
Lebanon: 6pm
Liberia: 4pm
Malaysia: 11:59pm
Mauritius: 8pm
Mexico (Mexico City): 10am
Morocco: 4pm
Nepal: 9:45pm
New Zealand: 5am (Nov.12th)
Nigeria: 5pm
Pakistan: 9pm
Palestinian Territories: 6pm
Philippines: 11:59pm
Portugal: 4pm
Puerto Rico: noon
Romania: 6pm
Russia (Moscow): 8pm
Senegal and Sierra Leone: 4pm
South Africa: 6pm
Sri Lanka: 9:30pm
Taiwan: 11:59pm
Thailand: 11pm
Togo: 4pm
Turkey: 6pm
Uganda: 7pm
Ukraine: 6pm
UK: 4pm
Uruguay: 2pm
Vietnam: 11pm
Zimbabwe: 6pm