Global Chat Meeting: Formulating the CALL to ACTION for the GLOBAL EDUCATION STRIKE [noon EST, 4pm UTC, 6pm CET, 9.30pm IST]

  • strict warning: Non-static method view::load() should not be called statically in /srv/ism/docs/emancipating-education-for-all.org/htdocs/sites/all/modules/views/views.module on line 879.
  • strict warning: Declaration of calendar_plugin_display_page::options_submit() should be compatible with views_plugin_display_page::options_submit(&$form, &$form_state) in /srv/ism/docs/emancipating-education-for-all.org/htdocs/sites/all/modules/calendar/includes/calendar_plugin_display_page.inc on line 0.
  • strict warning: Declaration of calendar_plugin_display_page::options() should be compatible with views_object::options() in /srv/ism/docs/emancipating-education-for-all.org/htdocs/sites/all/modules/calendar/includes/calendar_plugin_display_page.inc on line 0.
  • strict warning: Declaration of calendar_plugin_display_block::options() should be compatible with views_object::options() in /srv/ism/docs/emancipating-education-for-all.org/htdocs/sites/all/modules/calendar/includes/calendar_plugin_display_block.inc on line 0.
  • strict warning: Declaration of calendar_plugin_display_attachment::options_submit() should be compatible with views_plugin_display_attachment::options_submit(&$form, &$form_state) in /srv/ism/docs/emancipating-education-for-all.org/htdocs/sites/all/modules/calendar/includes/calendar_plugin_display_attachment.inc on line 0.
  • strict warning: Declaration of calendar_plugin_display_attachment::options() should be compatible with views_object::options() in /srv/ism/docs/emancipating-education-for-all.org/htdocs/sites/all/modules/calendar/includes/calendar_plugin_display_attachment.inc on line 0.
  • strict warning: Declaration of views_handler_argument::init() should be compatible with views_handler::init(&$view, $options) in /srv/ism/docs/emancipating-education-for-all.org/htdocs/sites/all/modules/views/handlers/views_handler_argument.inc on line 0.
  • strict warning: Declaration of date_api_argument_handler::init() should be compatible with views_handler_argument::init(&$view, &$options) in /srv/ism/docs/emancipating-education-for-all.org/htdocs/sites/all/modules/date/includes/date_api_argument_handler.inc on line 0.
  • strict warning: Declaration of views_handler_filter::options_validate() should be compatible with views_handler::options_validate($form, &$form_state) in /srv/ism/docs/emancipating-education-for-all.org/htdocs/sites/all/modules/views/handlers/views_handler_filter.inc on line 0.
  • strict warning: Declaration of views_handler_filter::options_submit() should be compatible with views_handler::options_submit($form, &$form_state) in /srv/ism/docs/emancipating-education-for-all.org/htdocs/sites/all/modules/views/handlers/views_handler_filter.inc on line 0.
  • strict warning: Declaration of views_handler_filter_boolean_operator::value_validate() should be compatible with views_handler_filter::value_validate($form, &$form_state) in /srv/ism/docs/emancipating-education-for-all.org/htdocs/sites/all/modules/views/handlers/views_handler_filter_boolean_operator.inc on line 0.
  • strict warning: Declaration of calendar_view_plugin_style::options() should be compatible with views_object::options() in /srv/ism/docs/emancipating-education-for-all.org/htdocs/sites/all/modules/calendar/includes/calendar_view_plugin_style.inc on line 0.

Global Chat Meeting - July 15th
Formulating the CALL to ACTION for the
GLOBAL EDUCATION STRIKE

All interested and identifying with the struggle against the increasing commercialisation of education and for free emancipatory education anywhere on this planet are invited to participate in this chat meeting to continue coordinations for the GLOBAL EDUCATION STRIKE [Oct. 18 + Nov. 14-21] together! For this chat meeting the main focus will be on the formulation of a CALL to ACTION. During the previous chat (July 1) participants decided to set up a pad to collect aspects one wants to see reflected in the Call. Consider to contribute ahead of the next chat meeting.

During previous chat meetings participants from around the world already agreed on a common timeframe for the strike and some basics regarding the framework. Furthermore they agreed to use the international joint statement as the basis for the Global Education Strike.

event page on facebook

::: How to join the Chat :::

July 15th (sunday) -- noon EST, 4pm UTC, 6pm CET, 9.30pm IST
(to check what time 4pm UTC is for you: www.timeanddate.com)

Chatroom: irc.telecomix.org
=> enter #ism + your nick

Agenda proposal:

TOP1: Round of introduction

TOP2: CALL to ACTION

TOP3: NEXT steps

TOP4: OPEN space

*This is just a proposal. Therefore the agenda items can be changed based on your comments and suggestions. Just leave a comment below or express your suggestions at the beginning of the chat.

-------

The chat will be at these times for the specific regions:

Argentina: 1pm
Australia (Canberra): 2am (July 16th)
Bangladesh: 10pm
Brazil (Rio De Janeiro): 1pm
Bulgaria (EET): 7pm
Cameroon (DTZ): 5pm
Canada (Quebec): noon
Central Europe (e.g. Italy, Austria, France, Germany, Croatia...; CET): 6pm
Chile: 1pm
Colombia: 11am
Costa Rica: 10am
EST (U.S.A., Canada, Eastern Standard Time): noon
Egypt: 6pm
Ghana: 4pm
Greece: 7pm
Guatemala: 10am
Haiti: noon
India: 9:30pm
Indonesia (Java): 11pm
Israel: 7pm
Jamaica: 11am
Japan and South Korea: 1am (July 16th)
Lebanon: 7pm
Liberia: 4pm
Malaysia: midnight
Mauritius: 8pm
Mexico (Mexico City): 11am
Morocco: 4pm
Nepal: 9:45pm
New Zealand: 4am (July 16th)
Nigeria: 5pm
Pakistan: 9pm
Palestinian Territories: 6pm
Philippines: midnight
Portugal: 5pm
Puerto Rico: noon
Romania: 7pm
Russia (Moscow): 8pm
Senegal and Sierra Leone: 4pm
South Africa: 6pm
Sri Lanka: 9:30pm
Taiwan: midnight
Thailand: 11pm
Togo: 4pm
Turkey: 6pm
Uganda: 7pm
Ukraine: 7pm
UK: 5pm
Uruguay: 1pm
Vietnam: 11pm
Zimbabwe: 6pm